Welcome to Lyna's Favorite Recipes


My typical breakfast for a Saturday
November 21, 2009, 5:06 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Pancakes are my favorite foods for breakfast on weekend. I don’t mix the flour as I used to. Walmart has these (wheat with blueberry and regular) pancakes ready-made and frozen, which is so convenient. All you need is toasting them in your little toaster/oven, and adding sides. A package of 12 packets of 3 pancakes lasts me for over about 2 weeks.
So here is my morning breakfast:
– 3 pancakes
– Maple or Honey syrup
– 2 tblsp cottage cheese
– 2 eggs – scrambled
– Juice (orange-pineable or cranberry)
– hot milk
That will keep me up and running for a weekend day of workout and house work.
You can change this course to add or replace sides with fruits such as fresh blueberry, raspberry, strawberry,… yogurt. If you are sedentary or on strict diet, I’d recommend the scrambled egg-whites only.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment